Junk drawer organization

Start with an empty and yucky junk drawer. Vacuum, then paint.

the junk drawer

the junk drawer

painted junk drawer with dividers

painted junk drawer with dividers

I added 2 adjustable dividers that I bought from The Container Store but a plain wooden slat from the garden section of the hardware store for $0.55 each works just as well. I find the spring loaded ones easier to re-position if I want to move the junk around.

Add junk.

the junk

the junk

A set of hex keys, 6 bubble wands, pliers and pens.

I anchored the baskets to the drawer with 3M Command velcro so they wouldn’t budge and I could create custom sized spaces in between the baskets for other things.

organize junk drawer

organize junk drawer

Leave a Reply

