DIY desk organizing

diy desk organizer

I already bought the desk organizers but I found that something was lacking. I decorated the acrylic one with scrapbook paper and I thought that would be enough to meld into my office decor; but it wasn’t. I needed just a bit more style and finesse.

Since I couldn’t add decorative feet to the actual desk organizers; acrylic splits, paper tears; I decided to put each one up on a pedestal. I bought a primed plank of wood at Rona’s (or any hardware store) and cut it to fit my desktop organizers with a handsaw. I painted each piece to match the blue/brown/pink palette of my office, then added 4 acrylic drawer knobs to the bottom of each one, purchased from China, off Ebay, for $1.99 + $1.50 shipping.diy desk organizer (2)

cut, paint and drill holes in plank of wood

cut, paint and drill holes in plank of wood

diy desk organizer (1)

Leave a Reply

