DIY drawer dividers

My bathroom is a bit teeny so I added a plastic, three-drawer unit as storage for my time-of-the-month lady supplies. In order to divide the supplies into their relevant scheduled time during that-time-of-the-month I needed some drawer dividers. I was not about to buy anything so all I did was measure the width of the drawer (10 inches EXACTLY) and cut the same width pieces out of an empty cardboard box. In my case I painted these cardboard dividers first then cut them to a smidge LESS than 10 inches before inserting them in the drawer.  They wedged in perfectly.

diy drawer dividers

diy drawer dividers

diy drawer dividers with scrapbook paper in drawer front to make it prettier than plastic

diy drawer dividers with scrapbook paper in drawer front to make it prettier than plastic

Leave a Reply

