Reuse wine bottle for necklace

I made jewellery storage for all my stuff in a previous post, except for this one bulky necklace that doesn’t fold very well; it has to be hung. I slept on the problem for a while and came up with this.

necklace storage diy

necklace storage diy

upcycle wine bottle

upcycle wine bottle

I painted the bottle then hot glued a small picture hook on the back (it’s round so what’s the back exactly? where the paint might have smudged!) and hung the necklace on it. I also put in 2 branches from my great outdoors that I wrapped in gems-on-wire garland.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

