DIY headboard update

There wasn’t anything too too wrong with our master bed, but it wasn’t nice.

Our bed, headboard, and the "always kiss me goodnight" stencil left by the previous owners.

Our bed, headboard, and the “always kiss me goodnight” stencil left by the previous owners.

I can do better.

I measured the length of the headboard between the two posts, 58 in, and sewed a white, waffle duvet cover we had (from where?) to that length. I then hung it over the headboard and safety pinned it at the bottom, under the bed.

The stencil/decal had to go.

free new headboard

free new headboard

But what to replace it with? I couldn’t just leave all that empty wall space. I FINALLY remembered that I had 4 unused small decor mirrors in the basement closet. I used my new beepy stud finder, found 3 studs because this is THE house and I will be hanging things properly, and hung the mirrors.
headboard remodel

headboard remodel

The best news is that Hubby absolutely loves it! He usually just tolerates my decorating or thinks it’s “nice”, but this one got him.

Leave a Reply

