Reuse kitchen sponge do dye envelopes

I got sick and tired of the 4 sponges Hubby bought me for cleaning that I never use because I’m a microfiber girl. They’ve been sitting under the kitchen sink for 3 years. Most of the sponges got cut up and put in giant planting pots to help hold water and cut down on the amount of dirt I’ll need.

I cut one sponge into 2 kid size pieces, set the kids up at a plank outside, gave them a bucket of very watered down purple paint and had them dob a dozen or so white envelopes and turn them purple. They spread the envelopes around the yard to dry, which took 15 minutes and everyone had fun. I didn’t do any work and I got beautiful envelopes.dye paper

put squirt of paint in empty yogurt container.  ANY type of paint will work.

put squirt of paint in empty yogurt container. ANY type of paint will work.

cut to kid size

cut to kid size

squirt of paint  covered in water.  You're trying to make a colour between muddy and transparent.

squirt of paint covered in water. You’re trying to make a colour between muddy and transparent.

Leave a Reply

