DIY patterned painted wine bottles

In an effort to add visual interest to these future flower vases, I “drew” patterns across the front with a heavy Nivea cream. I used Nivea because it’s white and I can see what I’m doing. Vaseline would work too. I applied globs of the cream, shaped as crudely as possible, with my fingers, then trimmed it up with q-tips to smooth the edges.

use Nivea cream to block off portions of the bottle

use Nivea cream to block off portions of the bottle

wipe off Nivea cream once spray painted and you'll have a negative image

wipe off Nivea cream once spray painted and you’ll have a negative image

Leave a Reply

