Reuse toilet paper tubes to hold pencils

With four bathrooms in this house and 2 kids, I can collect tp tubes in a hurry. I needed to organize all my scrapbooking pencils and computer cords so I took my tp tube collection, covered it in paper, taped it together and voilà.

If you’re going to cover your tube you will need a piece of paper 5 3/4 inch by 3 7/8 inch, Mod Podge and 2 paper clips. Paint the back of the paper with the Mod Podge, wrap around the tube (there will be a slight overlap) and hold in place with a paper clip.

Let dry for an hour and tape the tubes together for greater stability and space saving. Or don’t, it doesn’t matter that much.tp roll pencil holder (1)

reuse toilet paper tubes as pencil holders

reuse toilet paper tubes as pencil holders

into my bamboo bucket with other supplies

into my bamboo bucket with other supplies

tp roll pencil holder (2)

One response

Leave a Reply

