Reuse test tubes for chalk storage

There is a giant chalkboard wall in my office and occasionally the kids like to come in and draw on it. Currently there is math on the wall which fills me with pride, joy and terror. I decided to make them a chalk holder so they wouldn’t keep bothering me for a new piece of chalk so I used some pieces from my chemistry collection.

Yes, I have secret chemistry lab equipment, science is big in my family, but I don’t have a room for all of it yet so I am trying to bring it out and about in the house until then.

Here is a balance, short test tubes and test tube rack.

reuse chemistry equipment

reuse chemistry equipment

and chalk of course.

One response

Leave a Reply

