Childhood jewellery

My grandmother gave my sister and I some gorgeous pieces of jewellery to play dress up with. In my unpacking, I found them all. I wanted to have them out again since I had loved them so much, pretending to be a queen and such, but my kids are too young to be trusted with such things.

I reassembled any necklaces that had broken then bought two glass vases at the dollar store. I asked my daughter, who has taste in such matters, to help me divide the pieces between the 2 vases that we were going to display. This is the result and they’re in my kitchen window. I always look at them fondly.

reuse childhood jewellery

reuse childhood jewellery

Leave a Reply

