Reuse tin lid as coaster

I had this ill fitting lid kicking around holding scrapbooking scraps. reuse tin lidWhen I upgraded to a cut out milk jug I needed to find a new purpose for the lid or throw it out. I recently painted the top of my small filing cabinet

paint filing cabinet

paint filing cabinet

which sits beside my laptop and I used to always put my coffee on it, leading to stains. I didn’t want to stain my new paint job so I settled on the idea of making a coaster.

I spray painted the thing with a white primer then painted the sides blue. I crocheted a long chain of blue garden twine that Hubby had bought me to tie up my tomatoes and hot glued it down in a circular fashion both on top and inside the lid. Voilà, coaster!

reuse tin lid into coaster

reuse tin lid into coaster

reuse lid into coaster, inside

reuse lid into coaster, inside

reuse tin lid into coaster, top

reuse tin lid into coaster, top

Leave a Reply

