Reuse vitamin bottle as flower vase

So I finished me my cod liver oil supplements and was left with a largish, brown bottle. What to do, what to do? Flowers!

I cut the top off with a meat knife (I think a hacksaw would be slightly more effective but I haven’t unpacked mine yet), then ran the raw edge along a medium-hot iron to smooth it down. I freestyle hand painted this rose on the bottle

how to draw a rose

how to draw a rose

from:

http://www.thedrawbot.com/drawing/drawing-rose.html

filled it with dirt and planted “Oopsy Daisy” calendula seeds. I labeled the back of the vase with the name of the plant, when I planted it and when it will sprout (8-10 days) just so I’d know since I’m the idiot gardener.

reuse vitamin bottle for flower vase

reuse vitamin bottle for flower vase

Leave a Reply

