DIY wax seal

I took a wine bottle cork, pushed a finishing nail into it, leaving about 1/4 inch hanging out the bottom which I coated in hot glue then pushed a 2×2 Lego brick onto the hot glue.

I formed a “pot” out of aluminum foil to protect the burner from any wax spills and melted a blue crayon and a 1 in square piece of parowax in an empty, small metal candle container which I put inside the aluminum foil “pot”.

Once melted I poured a bit of wax on my envelope and let it cool considerably before pressing my Lego seal into the wax.

diy wax seal

diy wax seal

One response

Leave a Reply

