Upcycle filing cabinet

My filing cabinet is actually broken but still functional so we’re planning to replace it sometime this year. In the meantime I wanted it to look a little more professional so I painted the top a mint green (the cabinet is beige) and added a hand painted border.

paint filing cabinet

paint filing cabinet

sketched outline of border in pencil

sketched outline of border in pencil

I placed a few outline marks for my border in pencil at 1 inch from the edge.

Leave a Reply

