diy Small Christmas tree stand

A week ago my daughter asked me for a small Christmas tree for her room. I figured, why not and pulled out the very top portion of our artificial Christmas tree. The problem was finding a stand for the thing. I tried a metal waste paper basket that came with the house but that sucker was solid and I couldn’t put a hole in it for the tree at all.

In the end I took 2 empty coffee cans of differing sizes; one tall, one wide; that used to hold Lego blocks but the kids dumped out. Hey, if I need more of them, we just keep drinking coffee. I coated the wide one with Mod Podge and tinsel and left the tall one plain. I put the tall one in the wide one and the tree in the tall. Voilà, small Christmas tree beside bed.

diy small Christmas tree stand

diy small Christmas tree stand

Leave a Reply

