DIY flower vases

In a desperate bid to entice spring to come I cut some over-long branches from what I think is a willow that were hanging out over the road, stuck them in water and put them on a window ledge. Much to my surprise they’ve bloomed and made roots so I decided to spread this greenery around the house.

I took 5 empty YOP containers and washed them. I cut out 5 scalloped edged 2 inch circles of my daughter’s abstract painting and affixed them on the containers with Mod Podge. Then I filled each with water and added a blooming branch. I put them all on the ledge between my dining room and living room.

diy flower vases

diy flower vases

reuse drink containers

reuse drink containers

Leave a Reply

