Organize linen closet

Only one of our four bathrooms has any built in shelving and/or closet so it became the defacto linen closet. It wasn’t stuffed and cluttered, just that spot where I put everything bathtub related. Messy. Disorganized.

facecloths and children's bathrobes

facecloths and children’s bathrobes

towels

towels

ear drops and disinfectant

ear drops and disinfectant

empty towel rod that we don't use (there's another one closer to the sink that we do use)

empty towel rod that we don’t use (there’s another one closer to the sink that we do use)


The first thing I did was get rid of half the towels and facecloths. Don’t worry, I have crafts planned for them. I do laundry at least once a day so 6 towels will more than cover 4 bare bottoms.

Then I stuck blue cardstock on an empty box and corralled the extra medicine cabinet-y things that we don’t use a lot. I left out the children’s Advil, eardrops and thermometer.

I rolled up all the towels and facecloths. I put the facecloths in a beautiful bowl we received as a gift that is not dishwasher safe so we hardly ever use.

I hung the kids bath robes on the unused towel rod. Then it turned out that I had a lot more space than I did before. I’ve always loved the Pinterest picture of an apothecary jar full of soap bars so I unboxed a few and laid them out. I put my pretty seed container in there too. Yes I know that the humidity isn’t good for seeds but the bathroom door is always open and we technically live in a desert so a pile of wet laundry will dry in 30 minutes if you open the washing machine door. I’ll chance it.

I’ll eventually buy some pretty Dollar Store flowers for the bottle I painted. The bottle had a grape vine raised imprint on it and I painted that in the relevant colours.

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

organize linen closet

Leave a Reply

