Upcycle glass bottle

This was a larger beer bottle. I punched out little dots in painter’s tape with a one-hole hole punch and placed them arbitrarily. I painted 4 coats on the bottle and was afraid that this would cement the tape to the bottle but it peeled off just fine.

upcycle glass bottle

upcycle glass bottle

little painter's tape dots

little painter’s tape dots

How to make a polka dot pattern.  Use a single hole punch to make little dots in painters tape.

How to make a polka dot pattern. Use a single hole punch to make little dots in painters tape.

This is what I used the bottle for, the hold and display my Rosary.

This is what I used the bottle for, the hold and display my Rosary.

A little side table with mirrored tray for my perfumes.  I put a fake flower that broke off the "bouquet" in a glass candle holder.

A little side table with mirrored tray for my perfumes. I put a fake flower that broke off the “bouquet” in a glass candle holder.

Leave a Reply

