DIY: Chocolate Flavored Spoons

This past week has been draining to say the least. We cancelled our trip to Disney and my brother’s wedding (!) because Axel caught a nasty bug the very day before we had to fly. Perhaps more on that later…

I haven’t spent that much time with Zoey so when it was just me and her yesterday, I thought it would be fun (& yummy) for her to make some chocolate dipped spoons. Zoey has a serious sweet tooth. Secretly, it was more for me because I needed something to lift my spirits. Chocolate just make everything better and life a little sweeter.

We made five different flavors. They are the perfect additions to hot chocolate. Just a few swirls in your drink to instantly add any flavor of choice.

Chocolate Flavored Spoon by Le Zoe Musings_2Zoey’s killing these chocolate spoons like they’re lollipops!

Chocolate Flavored Spoon by Le Zoe Musings_StepsA note on melting chocolate: Melting chocolate with a double boiler intimidates me…

View original post 205 more words

Leave a Reply

