Felt flower bobby pin easy diy

At my daughter’s request I keep looking for ways to get flowers in her hair. I’ve already crocheted one for her headband, now I’m moving on to bobby pins. I googled “felt flower diy” and found this website.
http://www.creativejewishmom.com/2010/10/how-to-make-felt-flowers-for-a-mixed-bouquet-tutorial.html

Here’s what I did. I cut out the wavy pattern with 7 crests and slid the bobby pin through the 4th and 5th wave. felt flower diyThen I rolled it up, using hot glue to hold it together. When done, flatted out the top, pulling the petals as needed to get it to look right.

felt flower bobby pin diy

felt flower bobby pin diy

My photo didn’t turn out all that well, so here’s the one that inspired me.felt flower

Leave a Reply

