Where to put the oven mitts

Because they sure as heck aren’t going to stay on the counter top where Hubby puts them BECAUSE IT’S MORE CONVENIENT THAT WAY! Hogwash. So keeping in mind that wherever I put them had to be somewhere he could reach with NO EFFORT or he’d never do it, I eyed the small, mitt-shaped piece of wall between the microwave (within reach of the stove) and the pantry.

With the aid of a 3M Command hook and a 1 inch looseleaf ring, I solved our problem and got my counter top back.

not on my counter top

not on my counter top

Command hook on wall, looseleaf ring through oven mitt loop and voilà

Command hook on wall, looseleaf ring through oven mitt loop and voilà

Leave a Reply

