A DIY Barbie closet rod and hangers

Following up on the lack of space for Barbie clothes on the clothespin board I made, I made a Barbie closet.

My daughter’s closet has a built in unit with adjustable shelving option. You’ll see in the picture that the sides have little holes at regular intervals where you can put a shelf holder peg in the hole. What I did was enlarge a hole on either side (already pre-measured to line up!) with my drill and a 5/16 drill bit. Then I cut my 5/16 wooden dowel to the right length and popped it into the holes.

I twisted paperclips into clothes hangers (USE THE BIGGEST PAPERCLIPS YOU’VE GOT FOR THIS).

None of this is difficult, you just have to have the tools and dowel lying around. Otherwise you have to leave the house to get stuff which is not my idea of a fun project.

DIY Barbie closet within tall closet shelving unit.

DIY Barbie closet within tall closet shelving unit.

Leave a Reply

