Knit seahorse free pattern

My kids think I have knitting superpowers so last week my son asked me to knit a seahorse for his dragon Blue. I balked because I imagine that this pattern will be difficult and complicated. Not to mention scarce. I told him I would check the computer and if I didn’t find a pattern he’d be outta luck.

The internet coughed up this relatively simple pattern as option #2.knit seahorse

knit seahorse free pattern

knit seahorse free pattern

knit in two pieces

knit in two pieces

I didn’t have enough blue yarn to do up the whole seahorse so it’s a multicoloured affair. I found that the knitting part wasn’t too bad but sewing the two pieces together was a bitch. I used 3.25 mm needles and Bernat yarn.

This is where I found the pattern http://www.nopatternrequired.com/2010/05/vintage-crafty-saturday-free-seahorse-goldfish-knitted-softies-pattern/

2 responses

Leave a Reply

