Retro braids

In my youtube quest for hairstyles for my daughter’s super straight hair I found this woman, Cinthia Truong. She’s magic. I would bet money that anyone could do her hair styles.

I picked this one

but did it lower on my girl’s head because her hair isn’t as long. I joined both braids in the back with an elastic. Also, Cinthia is an “underbraider” and I’m an “overbraider”. Doesn’t make a lick of difference, I still got the same look. Which my daughter loved.

adding hair to the braid into the bottom strand only

adding hair to the braid into the bottom strand only


The next day I tried something different and added the hair to the braid from the top only. The end result is not as sturdy so if you were doing it you’d probably need hairspray. retro braids, add from the top

Leave a Reply

