Repurpose CD rack into bird watering station

The water part of http://survivalfarm.wordpress.com/2013/10/26/in-winter-birds-flock-together/ will be harder in Canada because it’ll freeze quickly. I’ll just change it every morning (hmm, reminds me of when that was my job with the chickens when I was a kid). I dug a hole in the garden and sunk the rack in as far as I could so it won’t blow over. I was saving this CD rack for my peas for next year but oh well.

CD rack bird water station

CD rack bird water station


The red thing that I’m going to use for the water used to be a sandwich container but the hinge broke so it doesn’t shut anymore. It’s useless for sandwiches but slides right into the CD rack for watering the birds.

I put it in the yard to hopefully save the birds from the stupid cat. Although he does jump the fence.

materials.  the red thing is for the next blog

materials. the red thing is for the next blog

Leave a Reply

