DIY shoe bags from children’s clothes

Children’s pants make the best shoe bags because you just hem across the bottom of the legs and voilà, a shoe bag.

Since it’s time to put my summer sandals away, and I had a bunch of broken children’s clothing, I made some shoe bags.

diy shoe bags

diy shoe bags

I sewed each piece shut along the green lines.

With the shirt, I turned it inside out and left the serged shoulder seam on the cut off sleeve so my kids could wear it as an armwarmer or legwarmer.

2 responses

    • Thanks. I thought it up because wanted to be able to keep the cutest of the kids’ clothes but not have them take up storage space. You need shoe bags, so I made bags and it doesn’t matter if the pants had holes in them or the shirt was permanently stained.

Leave a Reply

