Free kitchen counter organization upcycle

I little while ago I got sick of my cluttered kitchen counters where everything landed after it was unpacked and never put away properly. I organized it all for free, check it out here https://erythrocyte.wordpress.com/2013/08/14/how-to-organize-declutter-your-kitchen-counters-for-free/

Today I was a hot sunny day, perfect for getting 2 coats of paint done in one day so I upcycled the glass jars to look like a set.

First I used goo-b-gone to remove any label sticky residue.

Second I took all the lids outside, propped them up on some blades of grass and spray painted them with the same hammered gold colour I used in the living room redo. (here https://erythrocyte.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/entry-way-makeover/)

Voilà

upcycle glass jars for kitchen counter organization

upcycle glass jars for kitchen counter organization

In case you’re wondering, from left to right we have:
empty blueberry juice glass container
empty glass all natural peanut butter container
empty chicory/coffee glass container
empty glass jam jar
and empty pickle glass container.

Now all the lids match so it looks like a set. A free (+ $10 for the paint, but I’m getting a lot of mileage out of one can) set!

4 responses

Leave a Reply

