Knit doll sofa free pattern

knit doll sofa free pattern knit doll sofa free pattern[/caption]Again, internet not very forthcoming with free knit or crochet patterns for doll furniture so I designed my own. I used what was left of the perfume box from the previous post’s chair and table.

This "frame" is 2 inches high & 3.5 inches long

This “frame” is 2 inches high & 3.5 inches long

I covered the cardboard frame with a knit piece

I covered the cardboard frame with a knit piece

For this particular piece of cardboard I used 4mm needles, 18 sts and knit it 12 inches long. I folded the piece in half, put the cardboard inside and sewed it shut around the cardboard.

To make the sofa back I cast on 18 sts and knit a square. I rolled it up and sewed it to the back.

To make the armrests I cast on 6 sts and knit a roughly 1.5 inch strip, rolled it up and sewed it to the sides.

You can adjust this idea to make any sized sofa. This pattern put together is copyrighted by me, Anna Merlini but you can use it to make your own doll sofas if you give me credit for the pattern and link back to this blog. You can’t use this pattern to make doll sofas to sell.

small doll knit sofa

small doll knit sofa

2 responses

Leave a Reply

