Upcycle a cheap umbrella

Thank you for another brilliant idea from Maggie May http://maggiemaysgifts.wordpress.com/2013/09/05/design-your-own-umbrella/

I got this umbrella for free with an oil change and while the only car I’ll ever buy is a Toyota, I think driving one is advertisement enough. I don’t need it on my umbrella too. I’m not a big fan of wearing other companies’ logos unless they’re paying me to.

But thanks to Maggie May and the leftover fabric paint I had from doing my entry way remodel, I have a “new” umbrella!

plain umbrella

plain umbrella

decorate and upgrade your own umbrella

decorate and upgrade your own umbrella

The only nice thing I am able to paint are flowers so that’s what I did.

So if you need an umbrella, you can always get a promotional one from a yard sale or thrift shop for $1 and jazz it up.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

