DIY Doll furniture free instructions

I got a bee in my bonnet to make some small doll furniture for my kids. I did find some free templates online but they were COMPLICATED. Not what I seek first thing in the morning. So I designed my own.

You will need:

One slender box

Clear tape

Empty juice box

Scissors

Sharpie

reuse a very pretty perfume box.  I just drew in the lines for the legs freehand

reuse a very pretty perfume box. I just drew in the lines for the legs freehand

I taped the top flap shut and cut the table out of that end. For the chair I lifted the flap out, taped the inner flaps together and cut the chair legs out.

free diy doll chair and table

free diy doll chair and table

each piece is about 2 inches square

each piece is about 2 inches square

peel the top of the juice box open and leave the top flap behind as the headboard

peel the top of the juice box open and leave the top flap behind as the headboard

I did the same thing as the doll table but let the legs be a little wider so the bed would have more stability.

notice extra cardboard for headboard

notice extra cardboard for headboard

I cut a piece of the perfume box that was left and taped it pattern side out (can’t see it in this picture) to the headboard, again, for extra stability.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

