Make your own mint tea

I’m assuming you have a mint plant, otherwise, skip this post.

hardy.  Grows indoors or out.

hardy. Grows indoors or out.

I had the absolutely brilliant idea to check the gardening book on how to harvest mint leaves for tea. Turns out you cut the stem wherever you feel like it and let it dry. When it’s dry, crumble the leaves off the stem, throw out the stem and let the leaves dry some more.

Store in airtight container or freeze.

In my case, I’ll be putting the little crumbles in my tea infuser and making mint tea.

Leave a Reply

