The Declutter and Organize Basement Room Challenge Completed. Week 5

I’m done. The last box of chemistry glassware has been donated to my son’s school, the toys are in the playroom, I’m set up to scrapbook, file and sew.

Basement Week One Before

Basement Week One Before

AFTER

Basement decluttered and organized in 5 weeks

Basement decluttered and organized in 5 weeks

still scrapbooking on the ironing board

still scrapbooking on the ironing board

It's mostly how you stack in empty Costco boxes.  I did this around week 2.5.

It’s mostly how you stack in empty Costco boxes. I did this around week 2.5.

the piles of boxes has shrunk

the piles of boxes has shrunk

this is the sewing and scrapbook storage end

this is the sewing and scrapbook storage end


Compared to BEFORESee how I’ve taken the non-detachable cable that was dangling in a bundle and put it in a Hollie Hobby bag I had as a kid and hung it on a hook that was already in place? Making do with what’s possible in a rented home.
Basement Week One Before

Basement Week One Before

Yeah, I rock.

Leave a Reply

