Repurpose cosmetic bag as first aid kit

First aid in this house is broken down into two basic parts (three if you include the trip to the ER). We have the tin of bandaids for “boo-boos” and a box of the larger sterile pads, tape, ankle wrap, etc.

I tried putting the extra stuff in an empty bandaid box, thinking I’d associate bandaid with first aid, but no; I associate bandaid box with bandaids so when we needed something for a larger boo boo, I thought we didn’t have it, put it on the grocery list and now we have two.

I also have a Clinique makeup case that came free with purchase that my grandmother gave to me. It’s not big enough for makeup brushes, or enough blushes for a trip, or even a pencil case. Since it was useless, I was going to throw it out, free or not, when “Eureka”!

first aid kit in free with purchase makeup case.  Gauze, tape, butterfly closures, etc.

first aid kit in free with purchase makeup case. Gauze, tape, butterfly closures, etc.

On the right was the incorrect first aid kit, also not big enough for everything. The makeup case is big enough for everything and I labeled it so Hubby can find it too!

Leave a Reply

