Declutter magazines

magazines pile up and need to be decluttered too

magazines pile up and need to be decluttered too

Today I’m going through my stack of decorating magazines from a subscription I had 2 years ago. It’s a two step process.

First I went looked at each of the 24 magazines I had and decided if I would honestly look at the magazine again or not. If “not”, I tossed it. 50% of the magazines bit the dust.

Now, 6 months later, I’m ditching all the ones I never did look at again. I’ve got 6 left in a nice little basket beside the couch so I can plop down and look at something pretty.

If there was one page or one article in an entire magazine that I liked but nothing else, I tore it out, punched three holes in it and put it in a binder. I sort of make my own magazine that way.

Leave a Reply

