Knit wallet free pattern

My father gave me my stepmother’s (she passed away last year from breast cancer) knitting yarn and from a large bag of green yarn and I’ve decided to use it to knit bags of varying sizes for the household, myself and the kids.

for coins or credit cards, lipstick and hand sanitizer

to give you an idea of the gauge

My daughter was completely less than interested in the green purse, so I used up some pink fuzzy yarn I had that I never knew what else to do with.

lip gloss to give an idea of size

The pattern can be found here, good luck to you.  I didn’t put in the gusset at the bottom and I certainly didn’t use the seed stitch or I would be knitting until well past Christmas.

http://www.classiceliteyarns.com/pdf/SundanceMakeUpBag.pdf

Leave a Reply

