How to knit a sturdy girl’s bead necklace for young girl

knit I cord with beads

knit I cord with beads

This is actually the third prototype of a homemade bead necklace for my daughter. #1 was beads on thread. That snapped in less than 20 minutes. #2 was beads on a string. It didn’t snap but it tangled irretrievably after 3 hours. #3 is a pink knitted I-cord with the beads sewn onto it.

This is the pink version and today I made a purple one. It was “ah-ma-zing”! Her whole body lifted and face beamed as she snatched it right out of my hands, “is beautiful, is perfect and is MINE”. So Mommy finally got it right for her fashionista daughter.

Leave a Reply

