DIY paper holder

Not being one to tolerate important but miscellaneously categorized papers floating all around the house, I made a file holder to corral them all. I have a filing cabinet for our paperwork, but I needed something for the grocery lists, coupons, school notices, etc. I cut a piece of cardboard from a large box, folded it into a small filing size and wrapped it like a present with a piece of pretty fabric, glued on with a hot glue gun. I cut a smaller box in half to hold the notepad, wrapped it in the same fashion and glued it to the file holder.

DIY file holder

Now back to throwing out all kinds of stuff I don’t feel like packing for our move, like burning the rotten garbage box.

Leave a Reply

