Avon Mark Juice Gems reviews

I’m referring to the current Juice Gems that you can buy, as of July 2013 which are:
Honeydew
Raspberry
Pomegranate
Fig
Papaya and
Snow Peach

These ones no longer exist (unless you go on ebay):

Mango Tango, Berrylicious, Blackberry, Strawberry, Cherry Pop,
Candy Cane, Gingerbread, Iced Cookie, Candy Apple
Lemon Sugar, Retro Red
Crème Caramel, Chocolate Fondue and Buttercream Brioche

and that’s all the internet and my memory had to offer up for previous incarnations of Juice Gems.

The difference between pictures and reality:

(Box 1)The fig juice gem looks like the palest part of the swirl, the honeydew juice gem is clear, the snow peach juice gem looks like the honeydew, the papaya juice gem looks like the snow peach, and the pomegranante juice gem looks like the papaya.

Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.

Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.


None of these below box 2 colours are accurate at all, they’re way too dark, except for the raspberry juice gem. It’s bright.
Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.

Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.


(Box 3)The pomegranate juice gem (4th from bottom) is the snow peach (bottom swatch) colour. The papaya juice gem (2nd fr bottom), honeydew juice gem (2nd fr top) and fig juice gem (3rd fr bottom) have SPARKLES. The snow peach juice gem (bottom) is practically clear.
Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.

Only honeydew, raspberry, pomegranate, fig, papaya & snow peach are available.

Here’s what I think. The colours are very, very pale, much more so than these pictures. They are also much lighter than the colour in the tube even. For $7 I expect more pigment or I’d just put Vaseline on my own lips.

I tried them all but the only one I kept was pomegranate. It does give a hint of soft and toned down pink to my lips with loads of moisture. As for each juice gem having the same flavour and smell as its name, meh. I didn’t find that true at all which is preferable to me because I don’t like flavour in my lipgloss.

The application tube slant is fine but once the tube is half empty you better start storing it upside down or you’ll never be able to squeeze out your gloss in any kind of hurry. The finish is what husbands call sticky, but I like that heavy feel in my lipglosses so it doesn’t bother me. These don’t wear out or off during the day and since they’re so pale they’re very easy to reapply.

Here are a few swatches http://makeupfancyblog.blogspot.ca/2013/01/review-mark-juice-gems-old-favorite.html Raspberry juice gem, Pomegranate juice gem and snow peach juice gem

$7 is a lot to pay for a chapstick so I financially advise you to pick something else.

Leave a Reply

